Board Members

Dr. Luthando Dziba

WCS Regional Director: East Africa, Madagascar and the West Indian Ocean
Chairman of the LCA Board

Mr Leon Jooste

Former Minister of Public Enterprises Namibia
CEO of the LCA

Ms. Cathy Smith

Managing Director, SAP Africa
Chairperson Elect of the LCA Board

Mr Chris Clarkson

Executive Head : Corporate & Investment Banking Standard Bank Group

Mr Ben Kruger

Chairman Ruby Rock

Mr Vhalinavho Khavhagali

Mr Vhalinavho Khavhagali

IUCN South Africa

Mr Stephen Levetan

Director: Edward Nathan Sonnenbergs

Mrs Sabine Plattner​

Business Woman and Philanthropist,
Sabine Plattner Africa Charities
Founding Director of the LCA

Mr Jaco Loubser

CEO: Homebrew Films

Mr Howard Graham Buffett

Businessman and Philanthropist
Howard G. Buffett Foundation
Founding Member of the LCA

Mr Chris Marais

COO of the LCA
Founding CEO of the LCA

Mr Ian Cockerill

Non-Executive Director BHP Billiton
Founding Director of the LCA